Tel: 01332 299449 - TypeTalk: 18001 01332 299449

Zoom in Regular Zoom out

Whats On.

Activities for September and October

Mon 30th October – 3pm – 4pm – ICT – Disability Direct, Pride Park

Mon 30th October – 10am – 12:30pm – Arts and Crafts – Parklands View, Derby

Fri 27th October – 11am – 2pm – Pumpkin Carving – Little Chester Allotments

Thur 26th October – 1pm – 3pm – Arts and Crafts – Slaney Close, Allenton

Wed 25th October – 1pm – 2:30pm – Indoor Sports – Disability Direct, Pride Park

Mon 23rd October – 4pm – 6pm – Knitting – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Fri 20th October – 10am – 12pm – Arts and Crafts – Dayton Court, Cedar St

Mon 16th October – 3pm – 4:30pm – ICT – Disability Direct, Pride Park

Thur 12th October – 1pm – 3pm – Cooking Class – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Thur 12th October – 9:30am – 11:30am – Arts and Crafts – Austin Base Café, Sunnyhill

Mon 9th October – 1pm – 3pm – Games and Baking – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Thur 5th October – 1pm – 3:30pm – Music Quiz – Epha House, Ilkeston 

Mon 2nd October – 2pm – 3:30pm – Seated Chair Exercise – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Thur 28th September – 1pm – 3pm – Arts and Crats – Slaney Close, Allenton

Mon 25th September – 4pm – 6pm – Knitting – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Thur 14th September – 1pm – 3pm – Cooking Class -Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Thur 14th September – 9:30am – 11:30am – Arts and Crafts – Austin Base Café, Sunnyhill

Mon 11th September – 1pm – 3pm – Games and Baking – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Thur 7th September – 1pm – 3pm – Cooking Class – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

 Mon 4th September – 2pm – 3:30pm – Seated Chair ExerciseCraddock Ave, Spondon

 

Activities for July and August

Thur 31st August – 1pm – 3pm – Arts and Crafts – Slaney Close, Allenton

Tue 29th August – 2pm – 3:30pm – ICT – Disability Direct, Pride Park

 Tue 22nd August – 1pm – 3pm – Cooking Class – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Thur 17th August – 10am – 2pm – Table Top Gardening and Games – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Mon 14th August – 1pm – 3pm – Cooking Class – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Thur 10th August – 10am – 12pm – Arts and Crafts – Austin Base Café, Sunnyhill

Thur 27th July – 1pm – 3pm – Arts and Crafts – Slaney Close, Allenton

Mon 17th July – 2pm – 3:30pm – Seated Chair Exercise – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Fri 14th July- 10am – 12pm – Arts and Crafts – Dayton Court, Cedar St

Mon 10th July – 1pm – 3pm – Arts and Crafts – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Thur 6th July – 10am – 12pm – Arts and Crafts – Austin Base Café, Sunnyhill

Mon 3rd July – 4pm – 6pm – Knitting – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

 

Activities in May & June

Thur 29th June – 1pm – 3pm – Arts and Crafts – Slaney Close, Allenton

Mon 19th June – 2pm – 3:30pm – Seated Chair Exercise – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Friday 16th June – 10am – 12pm – Arts and Crafts – Dayton Court, Cedar St

Wed 14th June – 2pm – 3:30pm – ICT – Disability Direct, Pride Park

Mon 12th June – 1pm – 3pm – Arts and Crafts – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Tue 6th June – 10am – 1:30pm – Arts and Crafts & Seated Chair Exercise – Goodman Court, Chesterfield

Mon 5th June – 4pm – 6pm – Knitting – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Wed 24th May – 2pm – 3:30pm – ICT – Disability Direct, Pride Park

Mon 22nd May – 2pm – 3:30pm – Seated Chair Exercise –  Craddock Ave, Spondon

Fri 19th May – 11am – 1pm – Arts and Crafts – Dayton Court, Cedar St

Mon 15th May – 10am – 12pm – Arts and Crafts – Oakland Village, Swadlincote

Mon 8th May – 4pm-6pm – Knitting – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

 

Activities in March & April

Thurs 27th April – 1pm-3pm – Cross Stitch – Slaney Close, Allenton

Mon 24th April – 2pm-3.30pm – Seated Exercise Class – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Mon 24th April – 10am-12noon – Arts & Crafts – Oakland Village, Swadlincote

Thurs 20th April – 10am-2pm – Easter Baking & Board Games Afternoon – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Wed 19th April – 1pm-3pm – Card Making – Goseley Community Room, Swadlincote

Mon 10th April – 1pm-3pm – Easter Crafts – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Thurs 6th April – 11am-3pm – Quiz & Games Afternoon – Epha House, Ilkeston

Mon 3rd April – 4pm-6pm – Knitting – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Mon 3rd April – 1pm-3pm – Easter Crafts – Parklands View, Derby 

Thurs 30th March – 1pm-3pm – Pot decorating and bulb potting – Slaney Close, Allenton

Thurs 23rd March – 10am-12noon – Arts & Crafts – Austin Base Café – Sunnyhill

Wed 22nd  March – 2.30pm-4pm – Seated Exercise Class – Curzon Court, Mickleover

Mon 20th March – 2pm-3.30pm – Seated Exercise Class – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Mon 20th March – 10am-12noon – Arts & Crafts – Oaklands Village, Swadlincote

Thurs 16th March – 2.30pm-4pm – Paper Crafts – Handyside Court, Alvaston

Mon 13th March – 1pm-3pm – Book Folding Art – Craddock Ave, Spondon

Fri 10th March – 1pm-3pm – ICT – Sinfin Community Room

Tues 7th March – 10am-12pm – Nostalgia/Music quiz – Parklands View, Derby

Mon 6th March – 4pm-6pm – Knitting – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden

Thurs 2nd March – 2.30pm-4pm – Seated Exercise Class – Curzon Court, Mickleover

Wed 1st March – 1pm-3pm – Seated Exercise Class – Slaney Close, Allenton

 

Activities in Jan & Feb

Thurs 23rd Feb  – 1pm-3pm – Cross Stitch – Slaney Close, Allenton 

Mon 20th Feb – 10am-12noon – Arts & Crafts -Oaklands, Swadlincote

Mon 13th Feb – 1pm-3pm – Arts & Crafts – Craddock Ave, Spondon 

Fri 10th Feb – 1pm-3pm – ICT –  Sinfin Community Room 

Wed 8th Feb – 10am-12noon –  Paper Crafts – Austin Base Café, Sunnyhill

Mon 6th Feb – 2pm-3.30pm – Seated Exercise ClassCraddock Ave, Spondon

Mon 6th Feb  – 4pm-6pm – Knitting – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden 

Wed 1st Feb –  2pm-3.30pm – DIG-IT Session – Disability Direct  

Thurs 26th Jan – 1pm-3pm – Hama Beads  – Slaney Close, Allenton 

Mon 23rd Jan – 10am-3pm – Seated Exercise/Crafts – Buxton  

Thurs 19th Jan – 11am-3pm –  Music Quiz & crafts – Epha House, Ilkeston    

Mon 16th Jan – 1pm-3pm – Cross Stitch and needle work – Craddock Ave, Spondon  

Mon 9th Jan – 4pm-6pm – Knitting –  Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden 

To book a place, contact Claire or Lea on 01332 299449 or email Claire.Whitehead@disabilitydirect.com

 

Winter 2016

Thurs 22nd Dec – 1pm-3pm – Wreath Making – Slaney Close 

Wed 21st Dec  –  11am-3pm – Christmas Dinner – Oakleigh Ave Chad (fully booked)

Mon 19th Dec – 10am- 12pm – Christmas Card Making – Oaklands Village, Swadlincote 

Thurs 15th Dec – 2pm- 3.30pm – Christmas Crafts – Handyside Court Residential Home

Mon 12th Dec – 4pm -6pm – Knitting & Cross Stitch – Oakleigh Ave, Chad 

Mon 12th Dec – 10.30am-11.30am – Seated Exercise – Queens Court Buxton  followed by Arts & Crafts 1pm-2.30pm

Sunday 11th Dec  – Panto Trip – Derby Arena (fully booked)

Thurs 8th Dec – 10am-12pm – Christmas Card Making – Austin Base, Sunny Hill

Wed 7th Dec – 2pm-3.30pm – Dig-It session – Disability Direct 

Mon 5th Dec – 1pm-3pm – Creative Workshop – Craddock Ave, Spondon 

Thurs 1st Dec – 11am-3pm – Activities & Fish & Chip Dinner – Epha House 

Mon 28th Nov -10am-12pm – Christmas Wreath Making – Oaklands Village, Swadlincote 

Fri 25th Nov – 1pm-3pm – Christmas Crafts – Sinfin Community Centre 

Thurs 24th Nov – 1pm-3pm – Autumn Crafts – Slaney Close 

Wed 23rd Nov – 2pm-3.30pm – Dig-It session – Disability Direct 

Tues 17th Nov – 2.30pm-4pm – Christmas Decoration Making – Derby Heights 

To book a place, contact Claire or Lea on 01332 299449 or email Claire.Whitehead@disabilitydirect.com

 

Summer 2016

Arts & Crafts – Slaney Close Community Centre, Allenton – 23/06/16 – 1pm to 3pm

Knitting – Oakleigh Ave Community Room, Chaddesden – 11/07/16 – 4pm to 6pm

Games and Crafts – Dover Court, Normanton – 27/07/16 – 10.30am to 12.30pm

Nostalgia Screening and Quiz – Slaney Close Community Centre, Allenton – 28/07/16 – 1pm to 3pm

Arts & Crafts – Slaney Close Community Centre, Allenton – 28/07/16 – 1pm to 3pm

Arts and Crafts – Oaklands Village, Swadlincote – 29/07/16 – 10am to 12pm

Baking Class – Craddock Ave, Spondon – 01/08/16 – 1pm to 3pm

Nature Hunt and Bug Bingo – Elvaston Castle – 05/08/16 – 11am to 3pm

Knitting – Oakleigh Ave Community Room, Chaddesden – 08/08/16 – 4pm to 6pm

Arts & Crafts – Austin Neighbourhood Base – 11/08/16 – 10am to 12pm

IT Classes with Dig-IT – Disability Direct, Pride Park – 15/08/16 – 2pm to 3.30pm

Culture Club (Polish) – Oakleigh Ave, Chaddesden – 18/08/16 – 1pm to 4pm

 Arts & Crafts – Slaney Close Community Centre, Allenton – 25/08/16 – 1pm to 3pm

IT Classes with Dig-IT – Disability Direct, Pride Park – 31/08/16 – 2pm to 3.30pm

Knitting – Oakleigh Ave Community Room, Chaddesden – 05/09/16 – 4pm to 6pm

IT Classes with Dig-IT – Disability Direct, Pride Park – 14/09/16 – 2pm to 3.30pm

Arts & Crafts – Slaney Close Community Centre, Allenton – 29/09/16 – 1pm to 3pm

To book a place, contact Claire or Lea on 01332 299449 or email Claire.Whitehead@disabilitydirect.com

Take a look at our Past Activities to see what the members got up to in 2015

Back to Top